Keeping the Momentum Going

I made my Black Friday Challenge!  I stepped on the scale yesterday and was down 6.6 lbs total over the past four weeks.  So, now what to do?  Keep the momentum going.  I’m gonna go for another 6 lbs over the next four weeks.  So, on Saturday, December 18th, when I step on the scale, I need to be in the 170’s (179.8 lbs or lower) to make this challenge.  I think I’ll call this one the Holiday Challenge, and I’m sure it will be pretty tough.  My reward this time will be a new purse.  I’m still waffling on my reward for the Black Friday Challenge.  If I don’t hear from Cathy about being an extension model by Tuesday, I’ll probably do a pedicure instead.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 11:57:39

    Great job Pam! I’m going to be posting in a bit with my results. I’m going to start a new challenge too but will probably extend it through the holidays so I don’t fall off the wagon. I know myself and it will happen if I don’t hold myself accountable!

    Reply

  2. Jeanette
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 21:09:27

    Good job! And good plan for another challenge. Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  3. Mark
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 23:42:34

    Way to go, Pam! As for your reward, I’d hold out for the hair extensions. Can’t really show off a pedicure this time of year. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

